top of page

Emmanuel De La Paix

His music regularly combines guitars, acoustic elements and electronics, embracing synths and classical instruments, balancing a personal research of music sound.

His debut album “Rescue Pack” - released on 2021 - is a grandiose mix of shoegaze-ish post rock, ambient and experimental electronics reminiscing of the likes of Sigur Ros, Ben Frost, De La Mancha, and in some special moments, Radiohead. Inspired by the rough landscapes and unrestrained forces of nature found in both Switzerland and Iceland, the epic songs tell of the healing power behind nature as well as music, a feature which unites the two in a unique way.

Terre Brûlée - his second album released on 2022 - is not only the French term describing scorched earth, i.e. a wartime strategy of not leaving anything behind when retreating from an enemy but also the state into which humanity seems to drive our planet. And it is no coincidence that it is the title of Emmanuel De La Paix’s follow-up album to his outstanding debut ‘Rescue Pack’. 

The Physics of Clouds - released on 2023 - is a concept album inspired by his sonic visual art research. The songs are linked to his photography artwork that describes the personal journey across the simmetry 

All albums have been magnificently mixed and mastered by Birgir Jón Birgirsson who has been the sound engineer mastermind behind virtually all of Icelandic music and beyond, spanning artists like Sóley, Sigur Rós or Samaris, but also including the likes of Julianna Barwick or Efterklang.

© 2024 Emmanuel De La Paix

bottom of page